People

W. Steven Barnett

Senior Co-Director, Founder

Phone: 848-932-4350
Fax: 732-932-4360
sbarnett@nieer.org

Ellen Frede

Senior Co-Director

Phone: 848-932-4350
Fax: 732-932-4360
efrede@nieer.org

Milagros Nores

Co-Director for Research

Phone: 848-932-4350 x 23124
Fax: 732-932-4360
mnores@nieer.org

Lori Connors-Tadros

Senior Research Fellow

Phone: 571-239-5129
ltadros@nieer.org

Mariel Acevedo

Project Coordinator II

Phone: 848-932-4350
macevedo@nieer.org

Sabin Amanullah

Accounting Specialist

Phone: 848-932-3162
samanullah@nieer.org

Carol Contreras

Program Coordinator

Phone: (848) 932-4350 x3143
Fax: (732) 932-4360
ccontreras@nieer.org

Beth Ann Gardiner

Early Childhood Education Technical Assistance Specialist

Phone: 848-932-4350
bgardiner@nieer.org

Karin Garver

Early Childhood Education Policy Specialist

Phone: 848-932-0795
kgarver@nieer.org

Katherine Hodges

Policy Research Project Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-4350
khodges@nieer.org

Kwanghee Jung

Associate Director for Data Management and Statistics

Phone: 848-932-4350 x 23125
Fax: 732-932-4360
kjung@nieer.org

Allison Friedman-Krauss

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 848-932-0715
afriedman-krauss@nieer.org

Zijia Li

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 848-932-3127
zijiali@nieer.org

Ernest Landante Jr

Communications Director

Phone: 848-932-0770
elandante@nieer.org

Sharon Ryan

Professor

Phone: 732-932-7496 x 8114
Fax: 732-932-7552
sr247@rci.rutgers.edu

GG Weisenfeld

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 646-298-5963
gweisenfeld@nieer.org

Valerie Werstler

Associate Director

Phone: 848-932-4350 x 23147
Fax: 732-932-4360
vwerstler@nieer.org

Charles Whitman

Assistant Research Project Coordinator

Phone: 848-932-4350
cwhitman@nieer.org

Research Fellows

Barbara Bowman

Distinguished Research Fellow, NIEER

Phone: (312) 755-2250 x2275
Fax: (312) 755-2255
bbowman@erikson.edu

Stephanie M. Curenton

Research Fellow, NIEER

Phone: 732-932-5475 x 707
Fax: 732-932-1107
curenton@rci.rutgers.edu

Jason Hustedt

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

Phone: 302-831-2055
Fax: 302-831-8776
jhustedt@udel.edu

Cynthia Esposito Lamy

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

Phone: 212-844-3545
Fax: 212-844-7061
lamy@robinhood.org

Jim Squires

Senior Research Fellow

Phone: 802-734-9715
jsquires@nieer.org