People


NIEER Staff

W. Steven Barnett

Senior Co-Director, Founder

sbarnett@nieer.org

Ellen Frede

Senior Co-Director

efrede@nieer.org

Milagros Nores

Co-Director for Research

mnores@nieer.org

Lori Connors-Tadros

Senior Research Fellow

ltadros@nieer.org

Sabin Amanullah

Accounting Specialist

samanullah@nieer.org

Alexandra Figueras-Daniel

Research Assistant Professor and Bilingual ECE Senior Policy Specialist

afiguerasdaniel@nieer.org

Jennifer Duer

Assistant Research Professor, NIEER

jduer@nieer.org

Carmen Espinosa

Research Project Coordinator

cespinosa@nieer.org

Beth Ann Gardiner

Early Childhood Education Technical Assistance Specialist

bgardiner@nieer.org

Karin Garver

Early Childhood Education Policy Specialist

kgarver@nieer.org

Erin Harmeyer

Assistant Research Professor

eharmeyer@nieer.org

Kate Hodges

Policy Research Project Coordinator

khodges@nieer.org

Tracy Merriman Jost

Early Childhood Education Policy Specialist

tjost@nieer.org

Kwanghee Jung

Associate Director for Data Management and Statistics

kjung@nieer.org

Zijia Li

Assistant Research Professor

zijiali@nieer.org

Julie MacLeod

Research Project Coordinator

jmacleod@nieer.org

Claritza Pena

Research Coordinator II

cpena@nieer.org

GG Weisenfeld

Senior ECE Policy Specialist

gweisenfeld@nieer.org

Charles Whitman

Assistant Research Project Coordinator

cwhitman@nieer.org

Research Fellows

Barbara Bowman

Distinguished Research Fellow, NIEER

bbowman@erikson.edu

Stephanie M. Curenton

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

curenton@rci.rutgers.edu

Cynthia Esposito Lamy

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

lamy@robinhood.org

Jason Hustedt

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

jhustedt@udel.edu

Sharon Ryan

Senior Research Fellow, NIEER

sr247@rci.rutgers.edu

Jim Squires

Senior Research Fellow

jsquires@nieer.org